Album Projects and Skyward Sword Vocal Arrangement

January 21, 2013 at 2:07 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 9 Comments

At some point last year, I realized that I had racked up a whole lot of new original songs that either got uploaded to my Bandcamp as singles (Cube Land, From the Ground Up, Blood Elf Druids, etc.), or never really left my computer! Coupled with music I’ve done for other projects, that body of music could easily fill out a full album… so I think I’m gonna do it! My plan is to release 2 albums this year: one featuring my original songs, and one video game music cover album. The former is almost ready (I just need to arrange “Rewind” and finish 1 more song that I think would fit nicely with the others)

Concerning the latter, here is my 2nd video of the year: “Meet me above the clouds” (I’m trying my hardest to keep up with this video-a-week thing!! Wish me luck!!) It’s a new vocal arrangement of “Ballad of the Goddess” from The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword. I really enjoyed the music from this game; some of the themes were so beautiful (Fi’s theme in particular is one that I could listen to for hours on end). I also love how the composers reversed Zelda’s Lullaby and constructed an entirely new piece of music… they are so creative and talented. Since there were only a few lyrics in Hylian, I wrote some additional lyrics and added a new vocal melody in order to extend the song. I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed working on it ^__^


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Keep up the good work! I dig this song and it’s awesome to see stuff being posted up here once again.

  2. i see you’re reading amulet. Good choice, me and my cousins love that book! 😉

  3. Hello from Australia…. Great job, you really are getting better and better,really awesome; and about time you started releasing albums 🙂 been waiting for you to release an album for ages. If it will help to motivate you further, happy to preorder both albums 🙂

  4. Oh my! You’re making an album!? With the single “Rewind”!? Please, please do so. I love that song! Makes me cry, *sob* (T‿T)

  5. Hello from Vietnam. Your voice doens’t great, it’s beautiful. My heart is beated faster by your voice. I love your songs so much. Waiting to hear many of them. Keep it up! And cheer up at work ^ ^

  6. Yes! I’ve been waiting for you to release an album or go to iTunes so I could buy all of your amazing covers and stuff! So excited. I will buy that as soon as it’s out.

  7. Hi Laura.
    You make me believe in angels. I’m sure You are one of them..
    From France with love. ❤

  8. Hello Laura,

    It’s my 20th birthday this Feb. 17, and I was wondering if you still have Haunting (Normal Version) not the Haunted House Version, if you could put these on your bandcamp page, I’d buy it and would be a great gift for myself. I’ve been searching for the Haunting Normal Version. I just bought you My Blue Dream album. It doesn’t include Haunting Normal Version. But not disappointed though. Haha! Just curious what it sounded like. And thank you for greeting me way back 2011 on my 18th birthday. Here’s the link if you want to look. I’m the one there that have the longest post. By that time, we are doing our thesis, so stressed out. But I saw your geetings, which really made my day!

    Thank you Laura! You are really an inspiration to me! Like you, I’m also now doing sound engineering and music for a living. It’s a bit hard though. ^_^



  9. Hi from London!
    That song was amazing! I love the arrangement of it so that each voice pattern fit perfically even though it was made in separate sets of time. They fit in perfect harmony!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: