Kickstarter project offers hundreds of video game tunes

February 29, 2012 at 10:49 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

If you’re a fan of video game music, then you’ll be happy to know that my friend Jeriaska has been organizing a site called Nubuwo which is devoted to all things related to the video game music world. Jeriaska has helped promote game music for many years now, and has published several great interviews with game composers like Nobuo Uematsu and Yasunori Mitsuda.

For only 24 more hours, folks can help support Jeriaska’s Kickstarter which offers literally hundreds of video game music tracks from 12 different games. Higher pledges can receive special items like signed albums and unreleased interviews with Final Fantasy composers Nobuo Uematsu and Kumi Tanioka.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey Laura! I love your piano music and you’re so goood in playing!! Can you please play “Thank You” and “Let’s Go On” or other soundtracks in Rhapsody: A Musical Adventure, a game played in the Playstation 1. PLEASE PLAY THEM. I tried to play them but I’m just a beginner in playing the piano (I’ve only been playing for about a year) and I know that your ears can easily catch the tune. ^_^.Those tracks made me cry everytime I listen to it, especially “Thank You”. I also suggest you to play Rhapsody because it’s my fav game or RPG EVERR! It’s pretty cute.๐Ÿ™‚ Reply please.๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Hi Laura,,nice to know your blog, i’m Nyoman from Bali Island of Indonesia, and now i’m live in Lombok Island,,.. I’m really happy can complette the Plants vs zombies game..,๐Ÿ˜€ i like to hear the music๐Ÿ™‚ in the last level, i shout the robot with many watermelon hahaha..,,
    …..
    I search your name on google search engine,, nice to meet you๐Ÿ™‚

    Visit my blog๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

