Indie Game Music Bundle 2!

February 15, 2012 at 7:40 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Quick SPSA (shigi public service announcement, haha): For just 4 more days, you can pay whatever you want to get 5 really awesome indie game soundtracks as part of the 2nd Indie Game Music Bundle! This bundle has some really great music from games like Aquaria, Swords and Sworcery, and To the Moon. If you do pick up the bundle, please let me know what you thought of it — Did you enjoy the music? What were your favorite tracks?

Also, quick RSS (random shigi story): At dinner last night, we were talking about my favorite character (the noble Dinobot) from Transformers: Beast Wars. George decided to quote a line from a pivotal moment in the series, “What is a warrior without his weapon?” Right then, the waitress walked by to refill our drinks, and she was like, “A DEAD WARRIOR!” But she said it so zealously that she accidentally overpoured the drink and it all came spilling out all over the table, haha… I don’t know why, but I thought it was so hilarious.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. whaaat? you’re a Beast Wars fan, Laura??
    you just got even more awesome.

    See you at work!

    • Hahaha, thanks Owen^^ I like how it didn’t hit me that you left this comment until midway through a water break, which of course, caused me to shout it out in excitement lol

  2. Psssh! She totally should have responded “A warrior still!” That is an awesome story though.

    • Yay, I’m glad you got the reference! I loved that episode… but it made me so sad at the same time.

  3. Great music bundle. I like discovering new artists like yourself through these types of bundles. I very much enjoyed “To The Moon” and of course “Sword and Sworcery”. Quite a variety in the bundle as well. The most unexpected was A Rival. Totally out of left field on that one but I enjoyed it.

    • Thank-you for checking out the bundle! Yeah, I totally wasn’t expecting someone to do a hip hop rendition of “Everything’s Alright” but I really liked it^^


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

