Zul’Aman Fountain!

September 19, 2011 at 12:22 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

So as some of you know, I was down in LA this weekend (just got back an hour ago). George was one of the keynote speakers at Blizzard’s Design Summit, so we flew down on Thursday, spent Friday at the conference, went to Wyatt’s for a board game/MTG party on Saturday, and today we grabbed some delicious milk tea and egg tarts from 85ºC Bakery and headed over to Blizzard to play Diablo 3. It was really great getting to hang out with Wyatt and the other Blizzard folks… everyone was so welcoming and fun!

I tried really hard to film parts of the weekend, but I’m just not good at remembering to pull out my camera. I did however get some very thorough footage of the water fountain in the back of the hotel, because it reminded me so much Zul’Aman! There were a couple of ladies having tea there when I started filming, and they must have thought I was weird for being so fascinated by the water (not to mention my abundant commentary on Troll architecture). But yeah, I’ll try my best to edit the footage and put it up on my new vlog channel, shigiteatime.

But for now… Has anyone out there played Chip ‘n Dale’s Rescue Rangers for the NES? I loved the old Capcom Disney NES games, including this one of course. They always had interesting gameplay mechanics, cute characters, and really catchy music. Here is my take on the music from Zone B, I hope you enjoy^^

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The Rescue Rangers song B sounded really nice! I also liked the old Capcom Disney games, especially Ducktales 2, which has all kinds of secrets and great music. Somehow I was never able to solve the Egypt number puzzle, while one of the nephews basically told you the solution.

  2. I played that game! T’was lovely.

    So envyous of you Laura, I’d love to meet some of the Blizzard folks. Keep up the good work!

  3. nice! I loved the Tale Spin game on NES! after that may be Darkwing duck, wait… are the games i mentioned disney?!

  4. The Blizzard people are awesome, right? At least, those I have met so far. I work not too far from them in Irvine.

    Laura, I’d like to hear your comments on troll architecture! I hear they have good taste in bridges!

  5. wow…back old days…i really like playing this game >_<


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

