Mario 2 on piano (arranged by my 8-year old self)

August 24, 2011 at 12:36 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

I took piano lessons for 11 years, and during that time I played mainly classical music. Although I really enjoyed classical music (and still do), at some point in my childhood, I became very fascinated with playing video game music on the piano. So much so that I would procrastinate my actual piano lesson homework… I’m sorry to my piano teachers for putting up with me!

Anyways, when I was around 8 I arranged this one. It’s so much fun to play, lots of lively jumping around on the piano:

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You did this at 8??? 0_o
    I bow before your greatness!

  2. I also took piano at an early age, but I largely stopped because my piano teacher would nearly never let me play things *I* wanted to play, it was always classical. Now don’t get me wrong, classical has some good stuff, and I think i SHOULD have played it, but I also think kids would stay more interested in instruments like that if teachers were a little more flexible and let the kids play stuff they want to play sometimes too. Hopefully there are teachers out there that do that!

  3. Cooooooooolll!!! 🙂 Love this game!


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.