Play for Japan Preview + Secret of Mana Medley

June 7, 2011 at 10:17 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

This afternoon I did a little bit of improvisation from Secret of Mana. This piano medley includes the Title theme, Potos Village after you get kicked out, and the Ice Forest theme. Secret of Mana is yet another reason why choosing just 5 favorite games still isn’t enough for me… Just as with Link to the Past, I’ve never gotten tired of replaying it; and it’s still really fun to grab a couple friends and do a 3-player game ^_^

Below is a quick update on the Play for Japan album… The release date is now set for the week of June 20th! For anyone who wants to hear a quick preview of my contribution to the album, I put a short snippet of “Jump” at the end of the video^^ I’m really excited because I’m going to be working with my friend Anthony on a little music video. He’s a very talented artist and will be doing some drawings and animation for it. Oh, and this video is also about Cheetah hairdressers:

One last thing… OMG hang gliders in Mario Kart 3DS!! And swimming in Animal Crossing!! George was laughing at me because I got so excited when I saw one of the little AC characters jump into the ocean… I’ve always wanted to do that; everytime I went fishing I’d always remark about how much I wanted to be able to swim.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great updates! Thanks for sharing with us😀

    I look forward to the album.

  2. Secret of Mana is such a great game and one of my favorites ever. I got so pulled in to the story and characters. Maybe its because I was young and it was early on in my gaming but its always held a special place for me. This music takes me back! Yet another game I wish I could play for the first time all over again to fully experience those moments of OMG like well heck for this game the title screen!

  3. Yes!! Love secret of mana! Love all the music! Thanks for playing the songs. I recognized the tunes. I have the soundtrack CD. Jump is soooo pretty! Love your hair too!

  4. Wow, I’m really liking Jump. I think you’re going to get a good reaction to this.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

