Mega Man 4 – Dust Man (piano improvisation)

April 19, 2011 at 1:44 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

After I wrote that last entry I decided that rather than push myself and get more frustrated I’d step away for a bit… Rich and Gene are here for the week, so I met them, George, Tod, and Lindsey for dinner. We hung out for a while afterwards talking and watching random DJO videos. And now I feel more relaxed, hehe… Hopefully Sonar X1 will start to feel more natural tomorrow (either that, or perhaps I’ll be able to find a left over copy of Sonar 8 at Best Buy or something). I also have to dig up a 1/8-1/4 converter… I know I have one around here somewhere.

Anyways… here is another video from the four I recorded last week, it’s Dust Man’s stage from Mega Man 4. I always thought this piece was rather melancholy because Dust Man’s stage is located in some sort of factory that processes dead robots (or at least that’s what it looked like to me)… For some reason I’d always get a bit sad playing through his stage. I think the chord progression is rather lovely though, in a dark way.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hope things are going better Laura. It’s never fun when things change like that😦 I think stepping away and not letting it get to you will help. You’re an awesome musician, and a software setback won’t ever change that🙂 Great job once again with the improv

  2. Am I the only one who finds the Megaman sign language in the intro absolutely adorable?

    As always, great work Laura🙂

  3. I didn’t know you loved NES Megaman. This is a very nice rendition. You rock, Laura!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

