Mega Man 2 – Air Man (piano improvisation)

April 12, 2011 at 9:40 pm | Posted in Video Games | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

Random story: When I was in 7th grade, I took a cooking class and the teacher made us choose three “life accomplishments” to write a mini essay about… I don’t remember the last one (and I don’t remember why we did this in a cooking class), but the 1st one I wrote about was how I overcame my claustrophobia by forcing myself to ride an elevator over and over again at Circus Circus in Reno. The 2nd one was beating Mega Man 5. I didn’t have any compunctions whatsoever about putting that one on there.

With that, I give you… (Jimmy Jimmy Jimmy… Woods!! 100 points if you get that reference)… ahem: Air Man’s theme from Mega Man 2 (yes, I know it’s not from 5, but I hope that was a good enough introductory story in that it pertained to my love of the NES Mega Man series ^^). Hope you enjoy!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. MEGUA MUAN!!

    jumping…

    thanks🙂 for the refreshing reminder of Air man’s stage🙂

  2. ah this is a very old but popular game! i gave up the game because it was too difficult with a lot of obstacles and tough bosses. still the music was somewhat unforgettable. only 10 seconds after watching the video, old memory of the cool melody and the game visual has come back to me. thank you :’D

  3. superb! xD made a blog post about your video

    Good day Shigi!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

