How to get the Singing Sunflower Pet

December 28, 2010 at 4:12 pm | Posted in Video Games | 11 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I thought I’d do a quick post on this because I noticed that I’m still getting tons of visitors via search terms like “how to get singing sunflower pet.” For those who are still looking: to get this pet you have to complete a series of quests offered by Brazie the Botanist, a Goblin NPC located just under the Sludgeguard Tower in the Hillsbrad Foothills. You’ll find him around the red X in the screenshot below:

If you’re interested in more comprehensive walkthrough, Robin Torres from Joystiq.com did a great live stream on this topic a while back, which you can find here. Or feel free to check out TotalHalibut’s video from the Cata beta where he plays through the entire Peacebloom vs. Ghouls mini-game.

She seems so sunny, even in Undercity😛

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thank-you for posting the screenshot of the map, that’s exactly what I was looking for! I can’t wait to get this pet, she is so adorable!

    • No problem! It seems like these days it’s harder to find stuff online due to all the spammy WoW-related sites that have popped up over the last few years (when I do a search I usually end up having to weed through all of those before I find what I’m looking for, so I figured posting this would be helpful for folks who wanted a quick answer). Good luck with the quest!

  2. Are you the voice of the singing sunflower pet?

    • Yup, I did the vocals for the pet🙂

  3. There’s also a great guide here:
    http://www.mmo-champion.com/threads/819942-Peacebloom-VS.-Ghouls-The-Strategy-Guide

    • Ah, thanks for posting a link to that Jaimie!

  4. Wow, I had just finished Hillsbrad and I didn’t even notice it.

    I’ll be sure to pick up the quest later!

    • The other day my friend said the same thing… he had finished all the Sludgefield quests (those were so creepy) but hadn’t been able to find Brazie’s farm. Hope you enjoy the quest!

  5. If I ever return to WoW and get Cata, I might join the horde instead, thanks to you and the sunflower.

  6. Singing Flower is the most epic item in the game! And its singing… hypnotizing O_O …

  7. […] sang the PvZ song. In fact, because of the traffic to her personal site from searches she also has her own how-to guide for this […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

