Plants vs. Zombies piano versions #8: Rigor Mormist

September 28, 2010 at 5:31 pm | Posted in Plants vs. Zombies piano version series, Video Games | 8 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I was messing around on the piano earlier and decided to record a piano rendition of the music that plays during the pool-night level. Following my tradition of naming all of the PvZ songs using silly plays on words, I came up with the name “Rigor Mormist” because of Rigor Mortis (a term that I learned from the board game Taboo oddly enough) and well… because there’s more mist *cue the groaning noises*… oh! That was a pun too! (Cuz zombies groan?) >_< Sorry I'll stop. Anyways, here it is, hope you enjoy!

p.s. I know you guys really want me to do “Ultimate Battle” and I do plan to… I’m trying to figure out a way to make it sound cool despite the fact that there are more simultaneous parts than I have hands… but rest assured I am definitely planning on doing this one!

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This is a quality piece of music.

    • Thank-you Piccolo — at first I had no idea how to make it sound good on the piano (since quite a bit of its focus in-game are the weird organic percussion sounds), but I was happy to be able to throw something together!

  2. wow! I really like the middle part of the piano. It reminds me the pool level and dr zomboss theme but this is unique.

    • I’m glad you like it! I tried to make sure that all the pieces on the soundtrack had certain compositional similarities, but at the same time had unique sections of their own.

  3. You really got it sound better than the real deal after a while. I love how you multi-task the special tunes but still manage to keep it going flawlessly.

    • Thank-you MiniMackeršŸ™‚

  4. Do you mind putting the piano sheet on the website coz it’s really fun and makes me goes thera’s a zombie on your lawn……

  5. where can i got the sheet music? .. plsssšŸ˜¦ .. i really fall in love with tis pieceā¤


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

