Traces Cover

September 1, 2010 at 11:21 am | Posted in Melolune, Video Games | 19 Comments
Tags: ,

Hi everyone… I wanted to share something today that made me happy. My friend Kan did a cover of my song “Traces” that I thought was very beautiful. For those who don’t know, “Traces” is one of the few vocal songs from Melolune. It’s the theme song for Liele, a character you meet late in the game… Anyways, hope you enjoy as much as I did!

Oh, and here’s a link to the original song for those who haven’t heard it yet:
“Traces” (Liele’s theme) from Melolune

And here is Kan’s cover via youtube:

19 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, that’s beautiful. It gave me chills, which is pretty remarkable considering that I am sitting in a cubicle.๐Ÿ˜€

    • That’s awesome ^_^ I hadn’t listened to or played this song in a while, so when my friend posted it I got all melancholy (the story it’s attached to is quite sad).

  2. LOL, if i know how to play piano…๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • It’s never too late to learn if you’re interested! Actually, my friend in the video taught himself how to play the piano (he never took lessons), isn’t that crazy?

      • LOL is very crazy, but i dont have money for a piano, and i learning the bass๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Sounds so pretty~~

    • Glad you liked it!

  4. That is such a beautiful song!

    • Thank-you Amy ^_^

  5. Really nice๐Ÿ˜€
    P.s. Is it just me, or is the mp3 broken at the beginning?

    • It worked for me today, but yesterday it wasn’t working… perhaps the hosting site was down. Have you tried again recently?

    • Kan also told me that the link was broken for him… it works for me currently, but I’m wondering if the host site might have been down before? That host is a little unreliable so I’ll probably try to move my music over to George’s host soon. Please let me know if you are still unable to download it.

  6. I remember hearing “Traces” a long time ago when you first started working on Melolune (but back then I think it was called the “Blue Star”). I think it’s a great example of how great a composer you are; you can create such a wide variety of music that make us feel many different things.

    • Ah, I’d almost forgotten that my game used to be called that! I’m so attached to the current name now, hehe๐Ÿ˜› Thank-you for your comment, I really appreciate that.

  7. I believe you misunderstood me. I was saying that the mp3 file itself is kind of broken. At 24th second there’s a small pause. It’s not a big deal really, but things like that tend to annoy me after a while since I like to listen to songs on repeat mode xD

    • Ah, you’re right! That is really weird… I wonder if for some reason the file got messed up when ocf (the host) did this big server change. I can’t think of any other reason why since I haven’t changed the file in years… I’ll definitely upload a different version to a better site. Thanks for letting me know!

  8. Thank you for the link. You’re voice is beautiful…..At first it reminded me of http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tEIURTJKek0

    • lol I mean “Your”

  9. this is very wonderful.. i could already imagine your compositions how they are played in RPGs..๐Ÿ˜€ i wanna play some of them too (^^,)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

