Dragon Age Dragon

April 8, 2010 at 10:52 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 13 Comments
Tags: , , ,

So I was at EA today, and being that I’m really into lifesize figurines (and as a result of “How to Train Your Dragon” I’m also now really into dragons apparently) I kind of got all excited when I saw this big Dragon Age statue in one of their buildings. I’ve never played Dragon Age, so I don’t know if this character is actually in the game or not… but the producer I met with was kind enough to take a picture for me. I feel like a kid at Disneyland.

laura shigihara and dragon

Incidentally, I also felt that way the first time I met Rexxar in the Blade’s Edge Mountains. After playing as him for so long in DoTA, it was neat seeing a “full-sized” version of him in World of Warcraft.

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Woah… that’s cool… and scary… and cool.
    Btw, look at his pose, I thought he would be reaching out, or in some other scary pose like that.o_O Is he WAVING??

    • Haha, you know I never noticed that… it does look like he’s waving!

  2. Ahh I loved Da:o! That dragon looks like his arm is around you! Are you two friends now? haha. What were you doing at EA? is it as secret? O_O

    • I would like to be friends with a dragon, especially if they were like the Night Fury from “How to Train Your Dragon”😛 I was at EA because I had a meeting with a producer there about working on some upcoming projects.

  3. WOW!

    Also double wow that you’re at EA with a Producer eyyy? Spill the beans Laura, SPILL DAS BEANS! (That’s semi-german for spill teh beans)

    That Dragon, i wanna hug him. Cautiously.

    • Hi Chris ^_^ Hahaha… I was just meeting with a producer about some upcoming projects. Hey, I noticed that you’re doing the soundtrack for Mon and Bot… congratulations, that’s awesome!

  4. Ahhh, the Archdemon.🙂 Don’t kill him, it’ll only end badly for you😛

    • Ahh, so he’s a bad guy??

  5. cool!! is that real dragon?? hahaha..😀

    • Hahaha😄

  6. Ah, that’s the Arch Demon. One of the 7 Old Gods in Dragon Age who got tainted by the Darkspawn. The old gods were powerful dragons who were locked away underground while the gods were locked away into the sky. The Darkspawn seek the old gods to turn them to their side and to lead them on to destroy the surface.

    So you’re basically standing next to the Boss enemy of Dragon Age.

    • Oh wow… no wonder he looks so big and regal!

  7. Gosh, that’s the Archdemon! Run for your lives!

    (…ehem)

    That’s Urthemiel, the “Dragon of Beauty”, and the primary antagonist and final boss of Dragon Age: Origins. Originally, they were just hibernating dragons worshiped by the Tevinter Imperium, an empire based on magic. But, should the darkspawn – a twisted form of corrupted, foul men – find and taint them, well, people should welcome a new Blight. With flaming arrows, that is.

    P.S. I’m a BIG fan of yours!
    P.S.S. If you won’t mind, may I somehow get that statue, and place it in front of our house? hehehe😀


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

