Plants vs. Zombies piano versions #1

March 22, 2010 at 12:21 am | Posted in Plants vs. Zombies piano version series | 14 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

Hi everyone! Wow, it’s certainly been a busy month! The week before last was GDC, which was a blast (interesting speakers, met a lot of cool people, went to some fun parties, even won an award!), but the conference certainly took a toll on me… literally on the drive back from the last event my nose started running and by the time I got back, I was down for the count… I was sick all of last week😦 But that’s okay, it was worth it!

I’d like to talk more about the conference later, but for now I want to post a video of something I’ve been meaning to do for a while now… piano versions of Plants vs Zombies songs ^_^ Here is the first one, “Graze the Roof” which is what you hear during the Roof Level. Sorry that I’m practically inaudible here… I recorded it from my iPhone since I couldn’t figure out a convenient way to do it using my webcam.

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I absolutely LOVED this. I’m already a huge fan of your soundtrack, and seeing a video of you performing it just mind-blowingly awesome. I encourage you to do this for your other songs, if you’re up to it, because I’d love to see them🙂

    • Thank-you Dan! I’m hoping to do a piano version for all the music in Plants vs. Zombies… although admittedly it’s tough coming up with a good piano version for some of the heavy arrangements like Brainiac Maniac… I’ll try though ^_^;

  2. Me too! It’s so great..

    But if only you upload it in .mp3 form so that I can download it to my mobile….

    This is amazing!!!!!😀

    • Haha, maybe someday I’ll get around to recording mp3s of the piano versions as well😛 Thank-you for your comment!

  3. Excellent song, as always. I’m just wondering how you mounted the iphone… on the ceiling? Haha, nice. “Graze the Roof” as heard from the ceiling!

    • Thank-you! Oh, haha, the iPhone is actually sitting on top of a speaker and notebook… in trying to balance it I accidentally knocked it down (thank goodness it wasn’t broken, haha).

  4. Wow, I’m amazed at how well balanced it sounds on just the piano. Hmm… Have you ever thought about posting a music sheet for it? I’d pay for one, actually. (Not that I can play piano very well, but with fun music like that I’d be encouraged to try.)

    I love your music!

    • Thank-you🙂 I’d love to make sheet music for this, but I play these piano versions by ear/improvisation so I wouldn’t really know how to properly scribe it ^_^; Perhaps one day I can try playing it on my Korg and having Sonar capture the midi… it would be very messy though!

  5. Where can I find the sheet music for this score? Do you have its medley? I wish to use it in a school project. (and also would like to seen pardon from copyright issues that might follow)…

  6. Hi can i maybe have the sheet music for “There’s a Zombie on My Lawn” Its 4 a skool project. 🙂 Pls reply!
    PS Im not trying to be annoying.

  7. hi, laura. i’m an avid player of PvZ here in the philippines. and i really loved your works. particularly “choose your seed” -my all time favorite-, “zombies on my lawn”, and “loonboon”. right now i’m listening to “loonboon”. reminds me of some very old silent movies i saw staring buster keaton.🙂 good job!

  8. oopsies! “it zombie on your lawn”. my bad. sorry ’bout that!

  9. I wanted to find a piano sheet music for it and I’ve found it on your website! Thanks so much

  10. I really want to have the piano sheet of this song, please…….😦


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

