Plants vs. Zombies piano versions #2

March 22, 2010 at 11:13 pm | Posted in Plants vs. Zombies piano version series | 18 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

As promised, here is part 2 of the Plants vs. Zombies piano music series… this one is called “Loonboon” and it’s the music that plays during mini-game levels like “Walnut Bowling.”

When George first told me he needed music for the mini-game levels, I had a bit of trouble coming up with a theme. I played the game for a bit, went on a few walks, ate some chocolate… but none of the normal catalysts were working for me. But inspiration struck from an unexpected source: our black cat (his name is “Metroid”). He was in play-mode at the time; chasing us around the house, attacking stuffed animals, attempting to balance on places that were too narrow for him, etc. And at that moment I got this song in my head:

And because I talked about our cat, I have to show you a video of him doing a couple dog-tricks (he’s really smart):

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m again, stunned😀 You are so amazing!!!! Keep us more updated, kay😀
    xoxo

    • Thanks Ken ^_^; I’ll try my best to keep you guys updated!

  2. Okay Metroid is adorable.

    • Haha, yeah, he’s a cutie… I think he kinda looks like the Night Fury from “How to Train your Dragon”😛

  3. Awesome! Thank you so much Laura!

    • Thank-you for listening!

  4. Oh no, hearing this music reminds me of sleepless nights and hours and hours senselessly staring at my computer. Those minigames are just so addicting, and your music ist the best addition to the style of the game. Although it cost me a lot of time, thanks to you and George.🙂

    • Thank-you ^_^; I’m sure George and Tod are really happy that you enjoyed the mini-games, they put so much time into them. Sorry about all those sleepless nights, hehe🙂

  5. I wish you would put live performances up of all the plants vs zombies music. Even the theme song.

    I wish I could get you to autograph my plants vs zombies game.

    Do you have any autograph signings anywhere?

    • Thank-you, I’ll try my best to upload live performances ^_^ I’ve got to figure out a way to set up the camera so that I can sing and play the main theme song without having to look up like that, haha… Hm, sorry I don’t have any autograph signing right now, but I think Popcap occasionally gives away free box version of Plants vs. Zombies that are signed by the entire team (George, Tod, Rich and I).

  6. Thank-you for this video, you are very cute and great composer! I hope you can upload more videos, I will try to learn these songs!

    • Thank-you! I’ll try my best to make more piano versions and upload them for you guys. And that’s awesome that you’re learning the songs! Let me know if you have any questions ^_^

  7. The cats here got the kitty crazies last night, and I can totally see how it works with that song! Thus inspired, I decided to take a crack at deriving sheet music from your piano arrangement. It’s tough! Things go by so fast, getting the synchronization right between the bass and melody lines is tricky! If you’re curious, here’s a screenshot of the work in progress.

    • Ooh, I don’t know how I managed to miss this comment until now! It’s funny how cats will just randomly go nuts at some point each day. Metroid has his 20 minutes of craziness every night where he runs all over the place, then jumps on my lap and totally passes out. Ooh, nice job so far with the transcription! How is it coming along?

  8. OMG you’re amazing. I want to play that song too🙂 I’m like totally going to amaze my classmates with that. Must.. practice…

  9. Your music is wonderful (: gameplay is so much more fun with your music in the background. truly splendid

  10. i’m an addict of PvZ….nice play hah!…i wish i could learn that…hahahahahaa….;)

  11. …….whoah!!!…i really like the musics in PvZ!!!….ehehe…keep on making interesting music…^_^


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

