Bananas in your ears!

February 19, 2008 at 11:19 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Last week I was telling George about the old nes game, Star Tropics. He was like “well we can play when it comes out on Virtual Console” to which I replied “yeah in like 2 years or something.” But low and behold it came out just this past week! I flipped out when I saw it because I’ve really been wanting to play it, and it was such a coincidence. So naturally we had to spend as much free time as possible passing it. It started off fairly easy, but the difficulty level really ramped up by the end. We kept having to take breaks because it started getting really frustrating. After dying like a million times I set the controller down and started twirling around in circles on the carpet to calm myself down.

Of course, I don’t think 10-year old Laura thought it was all that hard… perhaps because most games back then were that challenging. But in the end, we passed it. And I got to see my favorite scene: the one where it looks like Mike is putting bananas in his ears.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Somehow I’m reminded of that old joke:

    One man tells another, “You know you got a banana in your ear?”
    The second man says, “Huh? Oh, sorry, I’ve got a banana in my ear.”


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

