70K Contest + New Zelda vocal remix!

April 11, 2014 at 5:12 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Working on Rakuen has been keeping me very busy lately! But thankfully I was able to take a short mental break from building puzzles to record a couple new videos for you guys! The first video is something I’ve been wanting to do for a while… It’s a vocal remix of the music from Kakariko Village in the Zelda games. This is one of those pieces of music that was just so natural and calming to play on the piano, and I’d instinctively swing back and forth and hum along as I was playing (just like I did while walking through Kakariko Village in Link to the Past). I hope this version can bring some calm to your busy day, just as Kondo-san’s original composition did for me during many a stressful times in my life!

This next video is my way of saying “thank-you” to everyone for supporting me and helping my youtube channel reach 70,000 subscribers! I thought I’d hold a special contest with a very lovely prize: A piano-shaped music box that plays a song I wrote/composed for the game To the Moon, “Everything’s Alright.”

On a completely unrelated note: I got to hold a couple of baby geese today. Yeah, that was pretty neat.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That Kakariko Village arrangement is wonderful–you really capture the mood of A Link to the Past.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers

