Adamas Nivis (my Christmas present to you^^)

December 26, 2013 at 4:11 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Merry Christmas everyone! This year I thought I’d write you guys a song! It’s called Adamas Nivis (which means diamond snow in Latin).

It was actually inspired by something totally random… My friend Emmy sent me these really cool looking Minecraft cards; they are a tan color, and the drawings on them resemble something that might come from an ancient map. They’re also labelled using Latin names (Ferrum, Adamas, etc.)… For whatever reason, after looking at the “Adamas” one, I started getting music in my head. I was going to play some Holiday Cube on Magic Online, but the music was so pronounced that I had to compose it! So I have to thank Emmy for sending me those cards… Seriously, sometimes inspiration strikes at the most random times and from the most random catalysts!

Anyways, you all have a wonderful holiday season. Stay safe and healthy and eat lots of cookies~!!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Loved it as always you have a beautiful voice!!!!!

  2. Beautiful. I can’t believe that you’re able to write something like this so effortlessly. Great job.

  3. This is just so beautiful and enchanting. Happy Holidays! :)

  4. This is magical. I wonder if you’ll put up a digital purchase link soon? :) *Though I know it’s kinda late haha…*


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 200 other followers

