First Day

November 19, 2013 at 11:49 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

I was really surprised that a number of folks had recognized my voice in a song I wrote for an iPhone game called High School Story. Since then a bunch of folks asked if I’d put up a video for it, so I tried my best to get that finished up today^^ This song is called, “First Day”… And I created it for my friends at Pixelberry Studios. There are some really talented writers there, and I really like some of the things they’re doing to help with education and anti-bullying (they recently partnered with cybersmile.org). They’re also fun to play board games and drink tea with.

Anyways… I hope you enjoy ^_^/

Oh, one more thing: So the reason I’m dressed up like that (yes that’s a blue wig) is because a while back the Pixelberry folks and I entered a Halloween contest all dressed as high school stereotypes (jocks, nerds, cheerleaders, goths, punks, etc.). We ended up losing to a group of people who went as Adventure Time characters, the ringleader being my artist for Rakuen, Emmy ^_^ Small world!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Looks great! I’ll have to use this for my next year of school.

  2. Very nice! Enjoyed the music, lyrics and your voice. It all worked well together.

  3. Hi Laura, I just downloaded PvZ 1 and I wanted to tell you that your video “there is a zombie on the lawn” is excellent !
    You have a perfect voice ! I think you could be singing for a big music company. :-)

  4. Hello Laura,

    Am I mistaken or does this song have only one audio channel? It sounds mono, but the arpeggio that plays at the beginning and during the verses makes me think that the song was originally stereo and one audio channel somehow got cut out. It seems unlikely that this arpeggio would *not* be panned during the music production process!

    If there’s a stereo version of the track, I would be interested in purchasing it.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 191 other followers

